This is my second blog posting to my brand new blog. Today is Monday November 6,2011. Dear Blog I am  writing to tell you that I simply must report  to you and the listening audience just how well the topic of, "To Be Young Gift And Black" is doing on the
 radio show  entitled " Care To Read " ..  I am introducing the "The African American Writer's Workshop" "To Be Young .Gifted And Black". I  have been introducing  the listen audience to a  segment  of series of short stories  and plays, A.lso I  just opened up with my very own collection of short stories entitled  ," The Lilly Pad",  with ttitles like: Auntie's Sistah's Children Are Coming To Stay At Our House."  I finally decided to throw my hat into the ring of writers,I guess you could say!  I have also  submitted my short stories on books on audio tape.. These audio tapes have been prerecorded for the listening audience's convience,  What I have discovered is that there has been a strong attraction of  young men who have been frequently  visiting this particular topic this month. I  don't know if, that's because I have been introducing  the foundation of Yoruba teachings and the religion of the culture or not.,  All that I do know is there is certainly a hungar and thrist ,after truth and knowledge from the African American Community in generally and more specificily with the Black African American
males.  We are going to contintue to teach on the topic of African Culture and Traditional rituals in  the Rites Of Passage  for botth  the youth and the elders. . I feel that a people can not truly know their religion, until they have actually  grasped glems of themselves fully, but most of all  understood their culture and where they fix in to society!.
..


 





Leave a Reply.

    Author

     I am a Social Media. In addition to twittering, and posting to my blog. I  somehow manage to Host  a radio show at least four times a week , under the category of Self Help. It is a Family,  Consumer And Science and Education show.  By the way that brings me to my Profession of a Developmental Therapist in the field of Early Invention Prevention.In In the field of Psycho-Therapy and  Special Education; Early Intervention Prevention.  I observe the actions of children in the setting of  Early Intervention. finally,  I work in the field of Early Literacy Coaching. I coach other teacher on using best practices for introducing good children's literature.  I advocate on behalf of these Special Populations simply, because they can't help themselves.. I give  the  voiceless a voice by speaking out on their behalf.  In order  to help them solve problems in their life such as, grief therapy, disconnectiveness, low self esteem, Attachment and Unattachment issues,  ADHD, With Hyperactivity and without. I have been working  very hard lately  on a new project in order to put together a team  of professions in the field of Play Therapy in order to aide and assist infant and toddlers, and school age children  from the court room benchs.  The  name of my  show is  "Care To Read"?   It originally started off beinging a real neat place where Teachers,Developmental Therapist, Play Therapist, Literacy Coaches Social Worker. Counselors  could hang out and play by net-working on the topic of families and children in crisis. They could just go and recline their legs up and perhaps  get a  few winks  or two of sleep,  in between classes, or perhaps even obtain a valuable  lesson  or two on the best practices on the subject of African American Children the Early Literacy. Also in reading and Multicultural lesson plans in the classroom.  Some   of the teacher were even  led to  believe that they could  actually  pick up a few credits for the Training of the Trainer, Also would you believe it! They really believe that their back in school once again!!  While they are there  they can actually catch on some paper work.  Then there are those who come looking for that so, badly needed  reading  clock hours, in order to renew their credentials.  Shame on them!  The hardest part, about my job appears to be  just finding excellent candidates who are willing to be committed to just following through with the scheduled interview.  Sometime I feel like  I am losing my grip or  perhaps my cutting edge..  To be honest I would prefer to just pre-arrange the topics  ahead of time and just invite my friends into the room in order to have a discussion on the highlighted topics for that month.  I want you to know ,that I am not giving up!  However,  it may even sound like I am complaining a bit perhaps , about the responsibilities of my  hosting gig, but,  really I am not!  I am actually self analyzing myself.  I want to be politically correct at all times.  I really feel that, if I  "Self Actualized," myself then it would be good for my soul      I want to be all, that I can be for my listening audience!  The good news is that  I have decided to change my style around a bit. However,  don't asked me  just how I  planning on doing  that right now!?  I have not figured that all out just yet!  However, I was thinking ,that I would solicit for your  suggestions.  You may post your comments on my blog randomly , if you like every once  and , while that sure would be nice . I certainly would welcome the suggestions of topics , that you feel would make for a good discussion, throughout the months  Thanks for listening Odabo!

    Archives

    November 2011
    October 2011

    Categories

    All